The Vamp

the-vampire

I also got this style from Danica Sills, a talented Youtube Artist. I like how I mastered drawing a splash. It was hard getting the free-flowing look of the “blood” free-handing it, but I like how it turned out. The only thing I wished I was better at free-handing in this drawing was the fabric drape of the cape hood. You live, you learn. Also, I shaded with a hard-led mechanical pencil, so the shadow wasn’t as dark as I thought it would be. But I still love the concept.

I used a mechanical pencil to sketch and shade, and then I used a black Sharpie pen to ink and darken, and a red Sharpie pen to draw the blood splashes.

Leave a Reply

