Red Hood: The Hunter

d9d0b6ef-4606-447c-a0b7-ee28f1e727ec

I made this from inspiration that I got from my good friend, Yoni Coder. I absolutely love the result. This one actually made it’s way to an art gallery! Coloring with different hues of grey in the rocks added cool dimension.

I used mechanical pencil to sketch, shade the hair and face, Sharpie to ink, and Prismacolor to color in. I also used Prang brand colored pencils to shade the cape and vines, and color in the brown cloak and buckle straps on the boots. I didn’t have pink Prismacolor, so I used Crayola to color the roses. Over all, I love this drawing. (I framed it, and put it in my room lol)

Leave a Reply

